One for the books!

Greetings from Napa!!!

Today has been absolutely incredible. There really isn’t any other way to describe it.

Had a nice 5:15am wake up this morning and made our way down to the Golden Gate Bridge to set off and begin the journey of a lifetime. We biked a hard 75 miles in the Northern California hills. The hills were killer but we all stuck together and finished. It was the first time in 6 years that the Journey Of Hope North Route completely finished the route into Napa. The country side is truly a breathtaking experience. Riding past the Napa vineyards was really awesome. Here’s a photo from right before we took off-

20130609-195856.jpg

Afterwards I had the time of my life at a friendship visit with local families in the Napa area. It really was such a spectacular experience. We got to play a game of football with a few of our new buddies. My team tied, 9-9. Our team name was the Dallas Raiders (had to compromise with my teammates from the area). I didn’t even want to leave the visit. Our crew had to force me to leave. I kept begging for another hour of fun. Here’s a photo of the 2 teams together and me with some new friends!

20130609-200344.jpg

20130609-200701.jpg

I signed my first autograph today. Our new buddy even went on to call us her heroes. I was really taken back.

20130609-201304.jpg

Today really helped me realize– sometimes making a difference means something completely different from what you originally expected.

 

Thanks for reading and ’til next time folks!!!

 

 

Sanjeev

Leave a Reply

